Home arrow Home arrow Kosher Product Directory

GELATINE

Consultation with the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America `OU' has confirmed that as a general rule there is NO acceptable animal derived gelatine available as Kosher except those with strict Rabbinical supervision such as KOLATIN or ELYON brands . Gelatine products or products produced under Rabbinic supervision of the Rabbanut of Netanya, that are available, rely on leniencies not generally accepted. The Kashrut Authority does not allow their use. Products produced under the supervision of 'KO' of the US, whether containing gelatin or not are NOT ACCEPTABLE. AQUAGEL a non-mamalian (fish) gelatine is available bearing the supervision of the Manchester Beth Din. Pure agar agar is an acceptable substitute
APPROVED GELATINE
APPROVED IMITATION GELATINE
Advertisement Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement